How can I close my account?

How to close your account

  1. Log in to your Customer Area.
  2. Go to Account > Close account.
    Here you can choose the date you want your account to close. Note: It won’t be possible to process transactions after this date.

Note: Only an admin user can close an account. 

Access to your Customer Area

You’ll have access to your Customer Area for the next 6 months following your account closure. During this period, you can still:

  • Defend chargebacks.
  • View and download reports.
  • Process refunds.

Therefore, your deposit will be released 6 months after the last transaction.

POS terminals when switching payment provider

Please note that it isn’t possible to keep your POS terminals when switching to a different provider since the software installed on the terminals will only work with the Adyen platform. Please make sure to return the terminals.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 3 found this helpful