How do I close my Adyen account?

To close you Adyen account, log in to the Customer Area using your live credentials, and go to Account > Close account. On this page, choose the date that you would like to close the account. You will be unable to process transactions from this date. Please note that only an admin user can request to close the account.

After you close your account, you will still be able to access your Customer Area for six months. During this period you can still:

  • Defend chargebacks
  • View and download reports
  • Process refunds

Your deposit will be released six months after the last transaction. This is because chargebacks can still occur in this period.

Was this article helpful?
6 out of 13 found this helpful